

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION FOR APPLICATIONS OF **RADIOISOTOPES & RADIATION IN INDUSTRY** (NAARRI)

(Reg. No. BOM-76/78 G.B.B.)

Ref: NAARRI Elections/2024-2027/1

December 15, 2023

Sub: Triennial Elections to the Executive Committee of NAARRI for the period 2024 - 2027

Dear Members,

Nominations are invited from eligible NAARRI members for the election of 16 members to the ExecutiveCommittee for the period of 2024 – 2027. Schedule of the election programme is as follows:

I. Schedule of Election

1.	Announcement of election	:	15.12.2023
2.	Last date for receipt of nominations	:	19.01.2024
3.	Announcement of valid nominations	:	20.01.2024
4.	Last date for withdrawal of nomination	:	31.01.2024
5.	Posting of ballot papers	:	07.02.2024
6.	Last date for receipt of ballot papers	:	27.02.2024
7.	Counting of ballot papers	:	28.02.2024

II. Eligibility for Voting

All life members and institutional members of NAARRI as on 01.12.2023 are eligible to vote in the election.

III. Procedure for Nomination

All the nominations have to be made in the prescribed format signed by the Election officer. Members who wish to contest for the proposed election shall contact the undersigned for the nomination form. Each nomination shall be proposed and seconded by the eligible members. The prospective nominee shall confirm his willingness by signing on the nomination form. Nomination forms completed in all respects should reach the undersigned on or before the due date, i.e. up to 16 00 hrs on 19.01.2024. The address for sending the nominations is as follows:

Dr. K M Mathew Election Officer, NAARRI Labelled Compounds Board of Radiation and Isotope Technology BRIT / BARC Vashi Complex, Sector 20 Vashi, Navi Mumbai 400 703 (Phone: 022-2788 7514 Email: mathew@britatom.gov.in)

Details of all the contestants whose nominations are found in order along with other election details will be published in NAARRI's website (www.naarri.org). Soliciting the co-operation from all NAARRI members.

Yours Sincerely, (K M Mathew) Election Officer, NAARRI

All NAARRI Members